Funk soul brother

The desire, and the difficulty, of creating something new and original–expressing myself with my own unique strings of words and phrases rather than simply regurgitating a few lines that I probably first heard on my 3-in-1 boom box in one of the years leading up to Y2K…
Everything has a connotation. One thing makes me think of something else. I said in the last post that I don’t feel old, but when any momentary and insignificant sight or sound can release a torrent of memories from any number of years past, it forces me to accept that I’ve experienced a lot more (good and bad) than many “young” people have.

Leave a Reply

