IN FUEGO!

Today was less quiet–and certainly less snowy–but a good day nevertheless. I spent a few hours flying, an hour or two studying, an hour or two reading casually (Guns, Germs and Steel), and a nice interval just relaxing and listening to music (on my best headphones, no less). Also, perhaps concurrently, spent a little while thinking about my schedule for the next few months and what events are coming up. There’s a notable discrepancy between the things I’d like to be doing and the things I will be doing. Such is a fact, undoubtedly, for many people who have jobs, school and/or finite resources, which is the vast majority of us. In keeping with my general striving toward positivity, I’ll note that there are certainly places, things and people in my near future to which I can look forward happily.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “IN FUEGO!

  1. awilson says:

    I cannot believe you’re casually reading Guns, Germs, and Steel.

  2. Skye says:

    May in New Mexico! Look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

